Town Hall

A Message from
Mayor Bernard Power

Placentia has been welcoming explorers to our community for centuries. Our history and culture has been shaped by the many personalities and nationalities that have called Placentia home. Their collective legacy has infused our community with a strong sense of pride in who we are.

Today, Placentia’s residents enjoy all the quality services, facilities and community programs that make our town such a great place to live and do business. Our Town Council is committed to delivering an optimal mix of services to ensure a superior quality of life for all our citizens.

So if you are discovering Placentia for the first time, take some time and explore the many advantages our community has to offer. You will find that our town is truly your place to grow your family, your business and your future.

Council

Bernard Power

Bernard Power

Mayor

mayor@placentia.ca

Keith Pearson

Keith Pearson

Deputy Mayor

kpearson@placentia.ca

Noella Collins

Noella Collins

Councillor

ncollins@placentia.ca

Jamielee Fitzpatrick

Jamielee Fitzpatrick

Councillor

jfitzpatrick@placentia.ca

Lorraine Collins Power

Lorraine Collins Power

Councillor

lpower@placentia.ca

Jane Hynes

Jane Hynes

Councillor

jhynes@placentia.ca

Kay Smith

Kay Smith

Councillor

kmsmith@placentia.ca

Meeting Schedule

Public meetings of the Town of Placentia council are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are held in the council chamber at the town hall. Members of the public are welcome to attend.

Committees of council review & discuss business to be presented at the public meeting during the second week of the month. For example, the public works committee will review and make recommendations on building permits: the permit will then be approved by council at the public meeting.

The deadline for all information submissions is 4:00 p.m. on the first Friday of each month.

Individuals or groups who wish present before council may place their request in writing by contacting Debbie Gear, Executive Assistant, at the Town Office, 709 227 2151 ext 229, or via email dgear@placentia.ca.